尼泊尔之旅2

何谓人生历练?就是在生命旅程中累积的点点滴滴经历

从小到大,家里的教诲和学校的基本原则,都离不开“敬老尊贤”,“长幼有序”,“尊师重道”等的做人方针。不但是我们华人,敢言在亚洲,都拥有着这些最基本的相处之道。

不难发现,现在许多国家,都逐渐把年老的前辈当成是社会的负担。因为老人已经不能象 年轻时给与社会一样的经济贡献,而跟着年纪的增长,也需要越来越多的保健和医药开销。许多政府官员,也慢慢地减少对年长者的经济援助,避而不谈,让他们自 生自灭。可悲的事实,但是绝对存在。

在尼泊尔,我发现当地的许多前辈,都非常的硬朗。焦黑的皮肤,跟他们有神的目光,成为了 强烈的对比。长年烈日当空下的劳碌奔波,在他们脸上留下了岁月的痕迹。而这些多年来累积的皱纹,反而令我强烈地感觉他们拥有不向生命低头的性格。来来去去 的皱纹,仿佛是他们生命旅程的纪录表,他们的人生历练。

今天,我想为大家介绍尼泊尔的众多前辈们。

What is wisdom ? It is lessons that we learn as we go through the peaks and valleys in the  journey of life.

A fundamental part of my upbringing and education is the principle of basic respect. Respect for competent authority, respect for elders, respect for wisdom.I do believe that it is not just a Chinese value, but rather an international value, especially so in Asia.

Nowadays however, it is not difficult to find countries who would label its aged individuals as a burden to society, simply by the fact that they feel older people would not able to contribute to the economy as efficiently as the younger generation. There are even many governments who remove ever more of  the states’ assistance to seniors’ welfare in terms of medical and social benefits, leaving them to fend for themselves. A sad but undeniable fact.

While in Nepal,I couldn’t help but notice how hardy the older people looked. Their dark, tanned skin betrayed the hard and laborious life under the unforgiving Nepalese sun, and the deep lines on their faces revealed the ravages of time upon them. But yet through all that, I could sense a quiet determination within them, a determined wisdom only attainable with time.

Today, I would like to share with you the men and women of wisdom from the Kingdom of Mountains.

mardanBW

这是Mardan,我们制作组的当地向导。别看他一脸严肃地抽着烟,他说得一口流利英语,温文优雅,充满古时风度的老绅士。

This is Mardan, our serious looking local guide. But beneath that hardy exterior, lies an eloquent man of gentlemanly manners.

oldmeninKathmandu

不管加德满都的街道多么繁忙拥挤,这些老先生们仍然悠闲的静坐一旁,眼观世界。太COOL了。

Despite the hustle and bustle of the Kathmandu traffic, these elderly gentlemen sat coolly detached, watching the world rush by.

sleepingvagrant

想睡就睡,根本不需要向任何人交代。

A man who does whatever he pleases, whenever he pleases.

oldladyinred

慈祥的老婆婆,满脸皱纹,然而在我眼里却是无比的美丽。我拍照后,她还握着我的手,轻声地祝福我。

A gentle old lady whose wrinkled face formed a portrait of beauty. As I was about to leave, she held my hand and whispered gentle blessings to the stranger who just stopped to take photos of her.

tharuman

这位塔鲁族的老先生,静静地蹲在大石上,虽无言,但自有一股不可动摇的威严。

An elderly Tharu man from the ancient village. Silent, observing, unmovable.

曾经听过一位长辈简单的一句话,“  身为人,务必纳于言,敏于行。”已令我受惠多年。

所以,身为后辈,我们永远可以从长辈身上学到东西的,只是我们要不要听而已。

A man of wisdom once told me this,” as a man, we must learn to be humble in words, and determined in action” a simple line, but has benefited me for so many years.

There is always something we can learn, it is simply a matter of whether we wanted to.


~ by Tay Ping Hui on 05/09/2009.

50 Responses to “尼泊尔之旅2”

  1. 哥哥又很晚在更新,勤劳的哥哥

    看着这些照片,从老人们的脸上看到了沧桑,也看到了生活的本质.我很喜欢听您讲人生,每次从哥哥的blog文章里,我都能感受到一种真诚,谢谢您带来的美景与人文关爱。

    Anyway,哥哥,您不需要对我也说“您”这个字,我是晚辈,所以对您用这个字是礼貌,这是我跟一位香港朋友学的

    博主:
    桐桐妹妹,我不知道你( 既然你是后辈,那我就用‘你’吧:))是有意等待还是碰巧坐上沙发,我希望你能够早点睡,记得哦。:)
    Anyway,这次沙发归你啦。

  2. Words of wisdom from you.

  3. I think this trip is really fulfilling and enriching. You are really very eloquent and effectively bilingual. Your eloquence, knowledgeable, wisdom is really admirable…Your words will put people into deep thoughts n inspired. You really know how to capture the good moments. You can be a pro photographer or writer…

  4. hihi, Glad that you are feeling better. Hope that you have rested well. I like the way you captured the different people and things in your photos. Hopefully 1 day i can do the same too (maybe with a new camera instead of idiot proof ones).

    Nevertheless, hope to see more of your photos of Nepal (i know there’s lots more)…..

    you take care….

  5. very good

  6. thank you for sharing. I like these photos

  7. well said. Thanks for sharing this, I have learnt, and hopefully will also benefit in my future endeavours.

  8. Hi Ping,

    Indeed the woman in the picture is beautiful. Beauty lies in the heart, the character and the confidence, not just skin-deep beauty.

    The hardiness of the aged in Nepal has to do with their activity level. I went to the Orang Asli village 10 years ago, and noticed the same hardiness.

    The aged and retired need to continue working their minds and bodies to stay agile and healthy. Our parents are already doing so. Those with grandchildren, will exercise by running after the young. Those without, will spend their time brisk walking, hiking, dancing and be involved in sporty activities.

    Before ending this comment, here’s sending my wishes of greater peace and wisdom to you, for the whole of your lifetime….

  9. 哥哥早安呀..
    每天都来看看您..

  10. 尼泊尔…只知道尼泊尔的国旗是世界上唯一三角形的国。总觉得它和柬埔寨一样的神秘, 希望有机会可以去尼泊尔, 窥探究竟

  11. 哥。拍出来的照片越来越有感觉了。。。不错。。。你病好了吗?

  12. 斌辉哥,
    听你这么说,我也为现代的年长者而感到心酸。现在大部分的年长者都被认为是负担,他们年轻时的贡献都被忘了。我觉得年长者更应该被重视和尊重。如果没有他们,就不会有现在的社会栋梁。为何我这么说?以下是我的小故事:
    从1987至今2009,日子一天一天地过去。正所谓光阴似箭,岁月催人老。这句话一点也没错。我渐渐地成长,慢慢地懂事。可是我就看见我家人慢慢地老,皱纹与白发越来越多。我心里也跟着浮现出一种难以形容的感觉。
    先说说我的爸爸。自我两岁,双亲就离婚了。原本我是跟妈妈的。可是爸爸却不顾一切,力争到底,把我给带回来。那时我家很穷,公公靠卖猪肉为生爸爸是建筑工人。他们两人赚钱养活我们一家六口。年幼时的我身体非常衰弱,可说是平均一个月看两次医生。我可说我是爸爸的“倒米寿星公”。可是爸爸却从没嫌弃过我,还对我疼爱有加。
    由于我在单亲家庭长大,所以婆婆和小姑就扮演着妈妈的角色。婆婆是慈母,小姑是严母。首先是婆婆。他比我妈更疼爱我千万倍,凡是以我为先。还记得小时候,有一次我病了。婆婆不顾自己的“风湿脚”,带我去看医生。过后还怕我不吃药,用自己的钱买糖果给我和哄我吃药。她从来没有打过我。我做错事,小姑打我,她却维护我。我要什么,他就给我什么。
    然后是我的“严母”小姑。年幼时我很怕她。见她如见鬼。可是我很感谢她。就是因为她的严格,我才不易学坏。还记得五岁那年,我看见我的好朋友上幼儿园,我就告诉她我也想上学。当小姑知道时,他就当我的老师。可是却是“地狱式上课。就是因为这样,所以小姑至今还是单身。
    最后是我哥。他以前没帮过我什么是因为他没有经济能力。可是现在我读大学,有一半是他的钱。他还非常关心我的未来。
    现在的我,看见他们渐渐地衰弱,我也束手无策。公公的记忆一天比一天差。婆婆更不用说,她最令人心酸。高血压、骨刺、风湿,等等的病魔找上门。爸爸除了要工作,还要担心在新加坡工作的哥哥和在关丹念大学的我。
    世事难料,我们不敢担保我们是最好的。我们只能尽我们所能地对他们好。一面后悔莫及。因为生命没“Take 2″。

  13. 俗话说,家有一老,如有一宝。这句话现在的人好像渐渐抛诸脑后了。。父母可以含辛茹苦的养大孩子们。。而且是一对父母养育多个。。从没怨言。。但是等到儿女养父母的时候情况却是几个孩子们养一对父母。。却还是有不断的问题发生。嫌父母唠叨。嫌父母烦。。然后甚至还把他们当成包袱丢来丢去。。从没有想过当年父母养育自己的时候无论多辛苦还是坚持养大。。但是到子女回馈的时候呢。。之前还看到新闻说要考虑订制一条宪法是要孩子无论如何都要供养父母。。这个社会居然沦落到需要宪法来规定。实在让人不胜唏嘘。。所谓百善孝为先。可见孝道是多么重要。。

  14. Hey Ping Hui..your blog post is rather deep in thoughts.

    that line that you quoted can actually mean quite a lot. if one could really lead his/her life just like how it’s mentioned in the line, then life would be simpler i suppose? but well, that’s just an ‘if’. things don’t come by that easily as how we want them to.

    oh anyway, we’ll be looking forward to your collaboration with Jesseca again in your new drama – New Beginnings. your previous pairing with Jesseca in The Dream-Catchers was really good. you both look very compatible! =D. not to forget, we’re also anticipating for Baby Bonus that’s gonna be aired soon!

  15. i thought i had left a tread here…. but it didnt show… Nevermind…. just hope that you are well and bubbly.
    Nepal will be a place that i will never forget with many memories treasured.
    You take care….

  16. 其实,对我来说,于其在意辈份上的长幼,我更喜欢把长辈、平辈、晚辈。。都当成朋友一样,不要计较年岁的大小,这样才不会觉得有压力。因为,现在对我来说,跟长辈生活就让我觉得有无形的压力,他们总把许多的事情用很强制的口吻来对我说话,让我对于他们也越来越反感。变得很多事情,我宁可对外寻求解答,与外人分享,也不愿回到家跟家人讲,今天又与长辈又吵架了,不知为什么,当事情发生后,我却想到了哥讲的东西,现在的我在家,跟家中的长辈就像陌生人一样,我不喜欢他来追问我所有的事情,当他问我一堆事情时,我就会发脾气,今天甚至还说了一句,我的事你少管! 也许真的是觉得太有压力了吧! 为什么就不能不把长幼分得那么清楚呢? 我好希望跟长辈能就像朋友,而不是单纯的长辈。

  17. 博主:
    桐桐妹妹,我不知道你( 既然你是后辈,那我就用‘你’吧:))是有意等待还是碰巧坐上沙发,我希望你能够早点睡,记得哦。:)
    Anyway,这次沙发归你啦。
    ———————-
    我我我…冤…其实我是习惯了很晚睡,通常会和朋友们做夜猫子,我也希望您能早点睡…如果您叫我不再占着沙发,我就不占了,我会听您的教诲…但是希望您不要生气~

  18. hi TPH, i hv not captured a lot of these photos, but u did, every wringles tell a story of their life, on the contrary wish to hear from them but it is going to be a bitter one. only way is to safekeep their expression in our heart. everymorning before we leave our head from d pillow, just remind ourselves “today i must be happy and today i must do one good deed”. i hope u too be happy. hahahha

  19. 天下姐姐,
    我了解你的感受,但是其实辈份是在一种称呼上,
    这是尊重,现代人就是少了这种尊重,
    我和家人是可以像朋友一样的,有时老爸老妈还会搞得我笑,
    虽然有时我会很叛逆,以前也不是愿意服长辈,
    但是打心底我是不能没有他们的,尊重是相互的…

    我香港的那位朋友比斌辉哥哥年纪还大,从她身上我学会了什么叫尊重,
    她每次和我讲话的时候,都会用那个”您”字,当然了,这不代表什么,不过我心里很温暖,
    其实我都可以做她的女儿了,但是就是因为她那一句”您”,让我懂得了什么叫尊重..

  20. 親愛忠誠,敬業樂群

  21. 桐桐,我了解的,不过也许是我天生就不爱给人管吧! 不爱给人管,自己又没把自己管得多好的情况下,就只有每天不停的搞家庭革命了。 不爱被拘束,已经是我生活中的代名词了,什么长辈、平辈、晚辈的,其实都与我无关,我要的就是我想要的自由。
    从小到大,长辈都是管得比多的,我也了解他们是为我好,但是,我喜欢的是放我自己去飞,而不是他们教我怎么飞,无奈,长辈的关心,对我来说一直都是一种负担。他们越是关心我,我就越想逃。

  22. 嗨,斌!
    早上好。
    與您分享網友介紹的這篇文章“三種感情”。 網址是
    http://maiio.net/html.php?mid=5789

  23. I read somewhere that you are doing an advertisement for Mercedes Benz Class E. Hi… hi, happy for you, you earn extra pocket $$$. Hi..hi.. congratulation!!!

    God bless you with more advertisement!

  24. 我近来了 哈哈 哈哈哈 找了很久网代理近来的 哈哈 中国这边的网怎么进不了新家啊 ~~~哈哈哈哈 我聪明吧

  25. 近来就多留些言啊 哈哈 进新家比较麻烦 我这次近的来都不知道下次是否能近的来 我还是待在老家吧 哈哈哈哈 新家也不错 开心ING 哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈

  26. 看了您的文章我觉得我也成熟懂事了很多~我原本是个看什么否不惯的人,好像有点太傲了“`不过看了你的博文后我觉得我学会了做人~~~不过最感谢您的就是`~一下让我想到我已经下运动队在中国体育大学读书了,事实上我不想放弃继续走网球职业路,我从小都在同龄的孩子中成绩很不错被选为国少国青一直在国家队成长,但是因为种种原因我选择了放弃才读大学深造下自己 新加坡国家的网球不行 不知道新加坡国家观赏这个项目不~~而且他们那边肯定超重视中国国家队下来的网球国家一级的,网球这个国家一级和田径那些项目含金量都没法比 中国全部的国家网球一级男女加起来不到150个 我想新加坡网球国家队一定很重视 感谢你~~是认识你之后 才使自己提示了好多路 哈哈 真开心 我会永远支持斌辉哥哥哥你的 默默的关注你 哈哈哈 你最棒

  27. 来看看大哥~

  28. 斌辉你好,相片拍得很好!!看了想去体验呢!也谢谢你的分享。
    希望你度过了快乐充实之旅,期待你的新剧。
    祝你一切顺心。。

  29. ~~~~

  30. Saw your article I think I have matured a lot ~ I was sensible is to see whether what is not accustomed to people, it seems a little too proud of a “ `Bo you read the text, but I think I have learned after a man ~ ~ ~ But Thank you for the most is `~ what makes me think I’ve been under the sports teams in college sports in China, and in fact I do not want to give up tennis career path to follow, I grew up in the same age children in the very good performance was selected as a small country Guoqing the national team has been growing, but because of reasons I chose to give up until their university studies in Singapore under the country’s tennis No wonder Singapore’s National Watch this item is not ~ ~ and they are sure the other side attaches importance to China national team down the ultra-tennis the national level, tennis and track and field in this country a gold content of those items are all of the National Tennis Mo Fabi Chinese men and women there are less than a 150 I would like to attach great importance to Singapore’s tennis team will thank you ~ ~ is to know you after the it prompted a lot of way to make their own. I ma really happy that I will always support the Bin-hui Ge Gege you the most for your Ha ha ha

  31. Hi…..I’m from Brunei… Just wanna drop by to say hi… Have been reading your blog… i just love it…. with my favourite colour…. waiting for your new drama…. Keep it up….

  32. Today is wonderful day, 9 Sep 09 (9.9.09). Ha ha, easy to remember. A lot of people buy the 4D number 9909.

    I must send before 12am. 15 min later will be next day.

  33. Do you buy 4D? I don’t. Ha.. ha, do you believe that I never buy 4D/Toto my whole life? Simply, I don’t believe in it. And I will continue not to believe. Because the $ goes out will never come back again. Like my family & friends, they ‘donated’ a lot of $ to S.P. and the $ never comes back to them.

  34. 哥,最近过得还好吗? 日子过得很快。。9月了。。看到杂志上的你好像变得很憔悴。。好好休息啊。。最近虽然发生了点事,但是还是过得很快乐。。刚才跟借风,orange,紫菱。。一起线上聊天。。好久大家都没聚在一起了。呵呵。。聊得还真的很开心呢。。我们的话题常常都让各自在电脑前的我们哈哈大笑。。在这里认识来自各地的朋友是我最意想不到的收获。。你呢。。 拍了那么多照片。有没有是你自己很满意的代表作。。等我有天也拍了好照片也叫你过来我博客看。。话说。。上次你居然嘲笑我用那个傻瓜相机。。倒是激发了我。。我在存钱买lomo…

  35. 嗨,斌!

    剛到了您老家去,才知道您有播放Anne Murray的”You Needed Me。“

    蠻喜歡這首歌。有一次,這首歌還在我腦裡不停的博著。昨天,還在臉書上和居住在台灣的同學談起這首歌。

    是巧合嗎?

  36. 又一个周末,希望斌辉好好休息调养下,感觉这段日子斌辉还是满累的

  37. 人生有許多還在學習的地方,對長輩有禮,我還仍在學習,還未做到最好。
    但我還慶幸,我不是個壞人。我還慶幸在父母親眼中,仍是算乖的孩子。

    分享一個影片,正好愛前陣子看到斌輝大哥寫了這篇Blog文之後。。。
    Video: What is this?

    分享影片來源是一個拍照也很漂亮的一個女生,
    文章中也用中文解釋了這個影片的表達內容,
    可能有些大陸朋友上不了她的Blog,但仍分享給大家!
    http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/flora-onedesign/article?mid=5899&prev=5900&next=5890

    看到這個影片跟解釋,突然感到自己很羞愧。。。
    認為常常陪伴在父母身邊,不代表什麼,而是你有無耐心與細心寧聽他們所要的!
    。。。如同 女藝人 天心 的一則廣告。。。愛要即時!

  38. 斌辉你好,首次到訪,你在叮當神探里演得很好。:D

  39. 斌辉哥哥,您好,第一次来到您的blog,觉得您很用心。用心的写着您对事物的看法。用心的写着您那所真切的感受。就像您的风格。那样简单,又给人一种很舒服的感觉。就是您这样的感觉,才会有那样多的人支持着您。希望您以后要好好加油哦,。我会一直这样支持这您哦!!!up!up!

  40. 没有以前, 何来未来~~~

    家有一老, 如有一宝
    ~~~(^^)

  41. http://www.baidu.com/s?wd=%D0%C2%BC%D3%C6%C2%B9%FA%BC%D2%CD%F8%C7%F2%B6%D3新加坡国家网球队的网址 有时间复制下来看看 哈哈 中国的体育界竞争太大了难发展 新加坡国家网球队人那么少而且水平不行绝对有发展潜力 太开心ING 没想到看了黄金路那部电视剧却给自己提示了一条黄金路..太感谢您啦,我永远支持你~~哈哈哈哈哈

  42. 斌辉,新家没有尼泊尔之旅3?是不是给忘啦。。。呵呵。。。

  43. 斌輝晚安,以恭敬之心祝福您!福聚海無量。

    尼泊爾之行,辛苦了,到海拔那麼高的地方,回到平地,難免頭痛、腳痛;從「我回來也」,直至目前的博文,似乎無錯字,可見斌輝事後都有再檢視一翻。
    我用心閱讀每一字句,每一行頭,都是您之心血,更加珍惜您的付出、您的為人,一位在各方面永不會被打敗的巨人,絕對是卓爾出群、大眾額手稱慶的樸實之人。

  44. Hi, very nice pictures indeed. If u have a chance to capture an old old couple still holding hands lovingly, pls share with us here, thank you!

  45. 斌輝會將新相片作為(老家)背景照,想必有其意義,格子衣、背包上,古柱旁,平視天空or仰天長嘯,只因取決於鏡頭,而有此姿勢,不,那是自然,不假造作,恒長不息的身影——–。OK,卡,下鏡頭搞笑—-。
    眼睛、嘴形,有些神似第十七世大寶法王:葛瑪巴尊者(烏金欽列多傑)
    看到了什麼,用眼看與用心看,那是截然不同的境界,用眼看是四目交接,所到之處的遭遇,一環一環的視而不見、主觀的掩遮,阻礙了人們對真實的掌握。
    眼看是一種篩選、一種知識或註解的過程,不同人看同一件東西或同一事情,會有不同的感受,不同的人有不同的選擇,所以報紙才會五花八門,同一件事情的看法,寫法都不一樣,因為人們受到「眼」的限制。
    人們說,「黑白分明」那只是我們的眼睛對光線反射的印象罷了!
    眼看隨時變化的無常,山河大地隨時為之動盪不安,所到之處都是假相,無一真實,此時的「眼」以禪為樂,看似假相,卻為真實,終究為空。
    心看、看心,兩者為何,互為受用,以心看心,以智慧作前導,心靈上的富裕,任誰也搶不走,時時保持有如蓮花柔和、解脫、善解之心,「真心」不染著的心,心量大、舞台就大,幾乎已被斌輝囊括。

  46. 早/午安,現在正在家裡上班,因為又再請工廠趕樣品今天要寄到國外!
    現在身在台灣的我只能等阿等,其實心理緊張的要命,怕趕不上送件時間!

    上這裡喘喘氣吧!剛早上正好看到 Youtube有朋友放上去年你主持5頻道F1大賽節目
    正好今天就是 今年新加坡開賽日 也看到聯合早報 報導說 豪雅(TAG Heuer)
    也推出限量手錶… 以代言人身分 也是愛錶人士的 斌輝大哥…可也會去收藏一下?

  47. very good!

  48. Hi Ping,

    You are busy, but I know you will check the blog comments today.

    I have just updated my blog with a new entry.

    Please read and give your comments.

  49. hey ph, do blog about your thoughts on Mr and Mrs Lee wedding, I saw you there on tv lookin great with Jess beside u… do u have the urge to wed and have kids too? haha… good luck!

  50. 斌辉,今晚"添丁发财"首播,好期待哦! 加油!加油!

Leave a Reply

 
